Storms and their follies

We are all of us sad that the hurricanes have made an angry comeback again and again.  There is a fatigue to so many horrors hitting our lives.  I feel the shaking of the winds in the news stories and the desperation of the people.  I feel the fear of the animals who understand less than we do.  What I cannot feel is the self-satisfied actions of a President who thinks he is being benevolent by hurling paper towels at the crowd.  Is that his answer to the need to clean up?

 

About christineemmert

Words have been part of my life. First the spoken word in my time as an actress and increasingly the written word in my shift to writer. I write across the genres, but mostly as a playwright and poet. My interest as my life extends is in the realm of tethering myth to the mundane reality where I live. In this vein I have expanded into stories and novels. Presently I look at how myths taken from past cultures can affect us today. Hence my novella of Lilith which is out on Kindle . I live in the Eastern Woodlands where I try to incorporate nature into my many writing projects. We are so in danger of losing that link to our very planet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment