Polar Vortex Spinning Fast

The whirlpool of Life is making stronger currents, pulling us into the Winter with an icy hand. I don’t mean just in a climate sense, but wars and disease and poverty across the world have their own currents. This time of year tests us and our ability to withstand the swirl that can upset our strong stand. By the time we reach Thanksgiving we are ready to give thanks to still be standing.

About christineemmert

Words have been part of my life. First the spoken word in my time as an actress and increasingly the written word in my shift to writer. I write across the genres, but mostly as a playwright and poet. My interest as my life extends is in the realm of tethering myth to the mundane reality where I live. In this vein I have expanded into stories and novels. Presently I look at how myths taken from past cultures can affect us today. Hence my novella of Lilith which is out on Kindle . I live in the Eastern Woodlands where I try to incorporate nature into my many writing projects. We are so in danger of losing that link to our very planet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment