The Vanishing Summer

We have six proud sunflowers at the gate to our garden. They are the only thriving pieces of summer. Everything else is in deep depression. Water concerns our planet in so many ways….even the birds seem to have dried out. I will thrive with the help of our ability to buy water in bottles, but there is only so much water out there. The summer has a parched throat and a last grasp on hoping the rains will come.

About christineemmert

Words have been part of my life. First the spoken word in my time as an actress and increasingly the written word in my shift to writer. I write across the genres, but mostly as a playwright and poet. My interest as my life extends is in the realm of tethering myth to the mundane reality where I live. In this vein I have expanded into stories and novels. Presently I look at how myths taken from past cultures can affect us today. Hence my novella of Lilith which is out on Kindle . I live in the Eastern Woodlands where I try to incorporate nature into my many writing projects. We are so in danger of losing that link to our very planet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment