The Seasonal Change

While Joe Biden is a man of substance and great sympathy to those in need, I am glad he is not running for president. As I sit here
in a month where the winds blow all summer into the other dimensions I feel change is very much at hand.
The country is changing, and not just in terms of weather. We have the possibility of a woman as president and seeing how that might change our style of governing. Biden is gracious enough to
leave the field while he is still popular and not engage in what will be a bitter race after the nominations have been picked. Hillary has a hard road ahead of her (if indeed she is nominated)
against a field that does regard her as the enemy.
I can clean up the sea of leaves that falls in my garden, but I may not want to life in a country that demeans women and the poor
especially. I am hoping this will not happen, of course, because after all the candidates have shed their greenery and stand naked
under our scrutiny we will reject the ones that show their real
personal brand of greed . Egotism is necessary to actually endure against the chill of many remarks, but too much can make us
walk away as well.
I hope for a new season that keeps me standing in terms of warmth and caring. Where people don’t freeze on the streets. Where women can find legal solutions to their health problems.

About christineemmert

Words have been part of my life. First the spoken word in my time as an actress and increasingly the written word in my shift to writer. I write across the genres, but mostly as a playwright and poet. My interest as my life extends is in the realm of tethering myth to the mundane reality where I live. In this vein I have expanded into stories and novels. Presently I look at how myths taken from past cultures can affect us today. Hence my novella of Lilith which is out on Kindle . I live in the Eastern Woodlands where I try to incorporate nature into my many writing projects. We are so in danger of losing that link to our very planet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

