STOP THE WORLD!!!

What a week with Ebola scaring people to death who will never even have the possibility of coming down with the disease and war breaking out over the globe…..and closer to home, myself just wondering whether a mosquito who bites me will carry more than an itch!
I am halfway through my summer where I have done three completely different performances, and I am about to do another. Belatedly I am finding out if I am still capable of emoting so many lives and situations while coming to the end of my own existence. Life keeps one on one’s toes….and we can’t stop the world….to get on or off. The world as a barreling Subway may be an image we would enjoy, but it can’t hold up. Or if it is a Subway, it is an express with no comfortable stops.
Summer takes hold of us and flings us forth…and we fling our thoughts forth too.

About christineemmert

Words have been part of my life. First the spoken word in my time as an actress and increasingly the written word in my shift to writer. I write across the genres, but mostly as a playwright and poet. My interest as my life extends is in the realm of tethering myth to the mundane reality where I live. In this vein I have expanded into stories and novels. Presently I look at how myths taken from past cultures can affect us today. Hence my novella of Lilith which is out on Kindle . I live in the Eastern Woodlands where I try to incorporate nature into my many writing projects. We are so in danger of losing that link to our very planet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

