The Dark Shadow

I have just started NO LASTING BURIAL, the newest addition by Stant Litore to his
Zombie Bible Series. Oddly on the eve of the Easter week where the questions always arise about what constitutes death and what constitutes resurrection.
One little boy whose mother was attempting to explain the Easter story interrupted
by crying:” Jesus was a Zombie!” Why is Jesus different than the Zombies of zombie
literature??? I have not read more than a few chapters but I have an idea the
writings of Stant Litore will play extraordinary mind games with most of the traditional ideas that sit in our heads from childhood church lessons.

The Zombie Bible series is the Dark Shadow on the Bright Light of Church Teachings which accents it in ways that make us think. It is an epic effort to take a genre
that is popular and apply it beyond the usual passing thrills and chills.

If “Ye shall know the Truth, and the Truth will make you free” is in itself True,
we must admire all those who hold the Truth up (or at least their truths) for us to question. I would recommend having a long look at this series by Litore as a way of seeing anew what is taken for granted, and thereby finding a new vision to measure life. It is what good writers do. Illuminate the world and shade it too….even with a dark shadow.

About christineemmert

Words have been part of my life. First the spoken word in my time as an actress and increasingly the written word in my shift to writer. I write across the genres, but mostly as a playwright and poet. My interest as my life extends is in the realm of tethering myth to the mundane reality where I live. In this vein I have expanded into stories and novels. Presently I look at how myths taken from past cultures can affect us today. Hence my novella of Lilith which is out on Kindle . I live in the Eastern Woodlands where I try to incorporate nature into my many writing projects. We are so in danger of losing that link to our very planet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

