Writing as a Profession

My newest novel THE NUN’S DRAGON is out there for all to see. I am churning further ideas in my head. Also I am reading Stephen King’s book about writing.
It is a hard trek you know when one is trying to make one’s words visible to a public. We are saying what we are saying, but we are also saying
“Love me so I can continue this hike through my thoughts….” Never Easy with the rocks and boulders tossed along the roadside both to get the words to print and to get the eyes to see them.
Stephen King says you can’t teach good writing. You can teach literacy, but not the singing of the pages. I think he is right there.
I don’t know if I sing sharp, flat, or right on key unless I have critics. And then they have their own imperfect ears to hear the canticle.
Hmmm…….

About christineemmert

Words have been part of my life. First the spoken word in my time as an actress and increasingly the written word in my shift to writer. I write across the genres, but mostly as a playwright and poet. My interest as my life extends is in the realm of tethering myth to the mundane reality where I live. In this vein I have expanded into stories and novels. Presently I look at how myths taken from past cultures can affect us today. Hence my novella of Lilith which is out on Kindle . I live in the Eastern Woodlands where I try to incorporate nature into my many writing projects. We are so in danger of losing that link to our very planet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

