Spiders , Mosquitos, and Ticks! Oh My!

Some people feel I am paranoid about insects. Maybe it’s because they love to get up close and personal with me. The summer takes most people outdoors. For me I am in the house. Even then I am not safe. There is a determined spider (maybe it’s not the same one, but
it looks the same) the comes into our bathroom and sits in the sink or the tub. When we capture it and drag it off to the hinterlands of
the garden it always returns.

I have read spider bites are rare. I have been unlucky enough to know
that spider bites are existent. As for mosquitos….I have type O Negative blood which is like French champagne to the female of that species!! And I already had a tick living in my back who came to the surface only after we dumped super amounts of cream to suffocate her.
She laid eggs on her way out.

Does this all sound very Alfred Hitchcock or Stephen King? or even Poe? It is my life. Probably why I avoid the tropics on vacation.

I am familiar with Charlotte’s Web. I grant Charlotte the wisdom not
the ensnare me in her silken threads.

A universe of summer with the beauty of the greenery is not the same as the garden of paradise. Or did they have bugs there too? I thought it was only one seductive snake!!!

About christineemmert

Words have been part of my life. First the spoken word in my time as an actress and increasingly the written word in my shift to writer. I write across the genres, but mostly as a playwright and poet. My interest as my life extends is in the realm of tethering myth to the mundane reality where I live. In this vein I have expanded into stories and novels. Presently I look at how myths taken from past cultures can affect us today. Hence my novella of Lilith which is out on Kindle . I live in the Eastern Woodlands where I try to incorporate nature into my many writing projects. We are so in danger of losing that link to our very planet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

