Men Behaving Badly

What is new about bad behavior in politicians? Not much. We look at
the mayoral race in New York and shake our collective heads. I suppose even the arrogance of Mr. Weiner is not new. Of course there
is always some arrogance implicit in running for high profile public office.

Here is a man with a new baby, a glamorously successful wife, who needs to run into the other room with his cell phone and take pictures of what needn’t be shared. The therapists are having a field day! But is this what we need in a mayor?

Mr. Weiner says he doesn’t heed people who don’t vote in New York.
Alas, I have to hear about him everyday if I want to keep up with the
political world. I guess I don’t heed him either. A standoff.

Cities deserve the best of candidates for mayor. Cities are the glue
that hold this country together. We need to see the whole man, but
maybe not through images on a cell phone .

About christineemmert

Words have been part of my life. First the spoken word in my time as an actress and increasingly the written word in my shift to writer. I write across the genres, but mostly as a playwright and poet. My interest as my life extends is in the realm of tethering myth to the mundane reality where I live. In this vein I have expanded into stories and novels. Presently I look at how myths taken from past cultures can affect us today. Hence my novella of Lilith which is out on Kindle . I live in the Eastern Woodlands where I try to incorporate nature into my many writing projects. We are so in danger of losing that link to our very planet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

