Boston

Everyone has weighed in on the terrorist attack in Boston. I have held back because it seems there is little more to say. People finding ways (new ways, devious ways) to destroy the lives of people who just want to live in a veneer of sanity. And then, of course, we are caught up in the drama of the
perpetrators of the crime rather than the innocents who died or were maimed.
It is our lot to be more interested in anger than in grief. Although the weapons at the scene of the crime were not guns, of course guns ended up figuring big as time went on.
Would the police like all the guns tossed in the ocean? Perhaps they would.
My say on Boston is that tragedy is becoming ordinary on the evening news….how many have we had in the last few months? Is this how our nation wants to survive, by cutting down ordinary citizens possibility of survival?
We can’t know what is in the mind, but we need to understand the heart doesn’t have its reasons sometimes.
God bless America. Someone should.

About christineemmert

Words have been part of my life. First the spoken word in my time as an actress and increasingly the written word in my shift to writer. I write across the genres, but mostly as a playwright and poet. My interest as my life extends is in the realm of tethering myth to the mundane reality where I live. In this vein I have expanded into stories and novels. Presently I look at how myths taken from past cultures can affect us today. Hence my novella of Lilith which is out on Kindle . I live in the Eastern Woodlands where I try to incorporate nature into my many writing projects. We are so in danger of losing that link to our very planet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment