VENUS IN TRANSIT

The sky shows us traffic can be a danger or a sign of a vast complicated universe .  The sight (second hand because it is too brilliant for our sight)  of the small trajectory of the planet Venus across the great expanse of Sun keeps us aware of how dangerous and yet majestic the avenue of our solar system can be, with byways and motorways of cosmic proportions that could crush us like a child stepping in front of a fast moving truck.  We are in danger, always on the curb, and enchanted by the vistas we see, unaware the looking even right or left won’t save us, should those many moving objects suddenly desire a route that crosses our own.

Venus will not pass this way again for many many years, and yet I cannot wonder what else will make a singular arc that reminds us it is a busy highway out there.  We are small and insignificant in the traffic flow of time and space.   It might not be prudent to do more than contemplate the neighborhood.

 

 

About christineemmert

Words have been part of my life. First the spoken word in my time as an actress and increasingly the written word in my shift to writer. I write across the genres, but mostly as a playwright and poet. My interest as my life extends is in the realm of tethering myth to the mundane reality where I live. In this vein I have expanded into stories and novels. Presently I look at how myths taken from past cultures can affect us today. Hence my novella of Lilith which is out on Kindle . I live in the Eastern Woodlands where I try to incorporate nature into my many writing projects. We are so in danger of losing that link to our very planet!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

